The Texico Conference is the headquarters for the Seventh-day Adventist churches of West Texas and New Mexico, providing departmental and ministerial resources to approximately 12,150 members and pastors of our 80 churches.


Click to enlarge map

It was organized in New Mexico in 1908 and West Texas in 1909, then was consolidated in 1916.  It emcompasses New Mexico (except San Juan County) and that portion of Texas north and west of the eastern line of Callahan, Concho, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jones, Knox, Runnels, Schleicher, Sutton, and Terrell Counties and north of the south line of Crockett County.  Our unique conference spans a diverse people.  The territory covers the cotton fields and oil wells of western Texas through New Mexico's Native American pueblo's and dramatic high altitude mountain desert scenery. 

As individual believers unite together and organize into a local church, so local churches unite together and organize into a conference. It is the practice of the Seventh-day Adventist denomination that when numerous churches are organized in a geographic territory, they are then united together as a conference or mission to facilitate the advancement of the church in that geographic territory.  The Texico Conference is a cooperative organization bound together for the mutual purpose of preaching the gospel of salvation.